Life’s lessons part 2.

I wanted to continue on my epic journey I started last week. To recap, I was feeling frustrated and angry, and talked about ways I calm myself down.

As many people before me have proclaimed, our fears, angers and frustrations are all figments of our imaginations. Dr. Wayne Dyer puts it nicely in his book, Excuses Begone, when he says, “how do we now it is true?” This past week I kept thinking to myself that I was willing to stand up for what I believe in, and what I was looking for was answers. I want to have faith in people, and when something is impacting my life, I want to seek answers on how I can solve my problems. Before going back to work this week, I proclaimed to myself that I was going to find the answers that I was seeking. Sure enough, when I came into work, lo and behold, my answers had been found. It was a good lesson to myself to remind myself of the lessons I am trying to share with others.

Have faith. As difficult as it may be at times, we need to have faith and trust that the universe will provide all we need when we need it. Last week I had fallen into the trap of the negativity and frustrations that has been surrounding some of those around me.

Stand up for what you believe in. We are all human and we all deserve some level of respect and dignity. We need to realize that if we feel there is something wrong in the world, it is up to ourselves to correct it. Why sit around waiting for someone else to act?

To “lead without a title,” Robin Sharma mentions we need to learn to “respond instead of react.” When we are faced with a challenging situation, instead of jumping to conclusions and putting the cart before the horse, we need to pause and reflect on the situation so we can respond to it. Had I done that from the beginning last week, I would not have felt stressed out this past weekend. So remember to slow down and think things through. Often times, when I speak before thinking, I end up realizing that I may not have had all the pieces to the story.

Communication is key. If we don’t share our thoughts and concerns, how are any problems ever going to get solved. When we are open and willing to discuss and listen, we may find hidden talents among ourselves.

Be positive. Remember to stay positive. Every thought holds a vibration. If we think negative thoughts, that sends a negative vibration into the universe. The same goes true that when we think positive thoughts, a positive vibe  goes out to the universe. Seek and all shall be found.

Lastly, patience is key. Patience is tied in with everything. As the old saying goes, “Rome was not built in a day.” It takes time and we need to be patient while seeking our answers.

With these points, we can all live in a calm and peaceful world. The lit path will show us the answers, all we need to do is believe.

J.

Leave a Reply

