Just for today, I will not worry.

Tell yourself each morning, that just for today, I will not worry. When you eliminate worry from your life, you also eliminate stress. When you eliminate worry and stress, you open your heart to find answers that will help you solve your problems.

I realized I left my cell phone at work last night. At first I was worried about it, but I realized, it is just a phone. The worst case scenario is I would need to get a new phone. At the same time, that wouldn’t be a horrible thing as my husband has been wanting a newer phone with a camera in front so he can do Skype calling from his phone. As mentioned before, in Excuses Begone, Dr. Wayne Dyer asks, “is it 100% true?” The positive can be just as true as the negative, so why focus on the negative. Instead, focus your energies on the positives and positive results will happen.

Try the lesson of telling yourself before you get out of bed in the morning, or anytime you start feeling stressed that “just for today, I will not worry;” then the opportunities will start to pour in.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zlaja1978
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 06:59:31

    working day by day on that is very good
    and it works :))))
    I tried, and still doing same thing

    Reply

    • lightandspirit
      Mar 18, 2011 @ 20:56:29

      Z, I am truly amazed by your story. I’ve briefly looked at your blog, and I am proud that you are one of the few who have not given up. Keep up the amazing work.

      Reply

  2. zlaja1978
    Mar 19, 2011 @ 00:36:43

    Thanks 🙂
    I will 😉
    And you also with your writing;)
    It is very helpful 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

