The wonders of children.

My children continue to cease to amaze me. The other day I helped my daughters to build their first fort. They loved crawling inside it, and found it funny when the blanket fell down on top of them. This morning my oldest daughter is building her own fort. She has pushed together some little tables, gathered up her blankets from her bed, and has created her fort. Of course she is quite proud of her accomplishment.

I love watching my children explore the world around them. It is truly amazing to watch the wonderments of a children. It is Fun trying to get their perspective on life and to get down on their level to see what they find is amusing. We should all take lessons from the children in our lives to take pleasure in the smallest things. We can give children the most expensive toys, yet they will often find simple amusement in the box the toy came in.

Leave a Reply

