Snakes and Ladders

Have you ever noticed how life can be like a game of snakes and ladders? You’re going along nicely, you climb a ladder or 2, and then, Bam! You hit a snake and move back some.

I had that experience this week. I was so excited, I climbed the ladder and was close to winning the game, and the snake got me on the next roll of the dice. Now I do have to say, there are many more ladders up ahead, as this was merely a delayed opportunity. One of my friends reminded me as one door closes, another one opens.

As I have mentioned before, we need to be patient. Life is spontaneous and will often throw us a curve ball from time to time. With patience, we can hit the curve ball out of the park for the game winning home run.

Leave a Reply

