Be true to yourself.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been obsessing over a few petty things in my life. I have now decided it is time to be patient and let the events unfold when they are meant to unfold. I went for a run Saturday night, even though I really didn’t feel like it, and it helped me to clear my mind. It helped me to regain my focus and decide what it is I really want.

I had too many things thrown at me at once, and I wanted it all, and I wanted it all now. I got caught up in the rushing world, and forgot to enjoy the simple things in life. Remember who your friends are, and remember who your family is. It is these people who are important to you.

I am fortunate to be able to spend so much time with my daughters while they are still young. My parents own their own business and were always around for my sister and I. I really enjoyed that, and at times took it for granted. I also have a loving husband who supports any decisions I make. With the sacrifice of putting our kids to bed early, Ry and the girls have been by my side helping me train for my half marathon.

Remember to be true to yourself. The people around you reflect who you are. I felt a bit mad at the world a few times this week and had to remind myself the world is reflecting my mood. People can sense when you are fake. Just be yourself. Stop trying to be someone you’re not. Look deep down inside yourself and decide who it is you want to be, and what it is you want in this life. You are in control of your destiny. It is time to take back the steering wheel and take control.

Have a wonderful week!

J.

Leave a Reply

