Roadblocks

Whenever we take on a task, we generally will encounter some kind of road block along the way. Often these roadblocks are what Dr. Wayne Dyer calls our “excuses.”

In the past I have never been one to stick to a rigid excercise routine. I’d be too tired, or my favorite show would be on, or I’d take the time to find something different to do. I find now it is easier to workout with my husband, friends, or when the luxury is available, a personal trainer. Of course when I get my butt off the couch and actually get out there, I feel great after.

Stop creating roadblocks for yourself. Instead get up and start taking action. Some roadblocks are generated by fears. I’ve registered to do a half-marathon. I know in order to finish the race, I’m going to need to train for it. Even on days where I’d rather be doing anything other than running, I still need to get out there and run. Sometimes it may take baby steps to get there. You will eventually reach your goal. Hang in there, you can do it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chapter18
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 06:36:43

    Good one. Circumvent the blocks and march ahead!

    Narayanan

    Reply

  2. Irene Cortez
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 07:23:17

    I guess enough motivation and faith in oneself will help one stay on track. Good luck! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

