What are you grateful for?

When you surround yourself with worry and fear, the world will reflect worry and fear. When you surround yourself with gratitude and love, the world will reflect gratitude and love back at you.

This weekend was our Canadian Thanksgiving. What is something positive you are grateful for? I am ever grateful for my two beautiful daughters who teach me how to appreciate the small things in life and become more patient. I am grateful for my husband who loves and supports me through all our life’s journeys together. I am grateful for my parents who built a strong foundation in my life. For my sister’s love. For my in-laws kindness and generous help. For my friends challenging me to push for new levels.

Most of all I am grateful for the beauty of life itself. Happy Thanksgiving.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jase
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 06:24:31

    Thanks for writing this. I was thinking just a little while ago about what I was grateful for. Being someone whose had some close near death experiences, I would say I’m truly grateful to be alive. Life is a gift, after all. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

