Patience is key!

I read this quote on the Finding the Peace Facebook page:

Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known. – Carl Sagan

As with all good things, they come to those that wait. Patience has always been one of my baines. When I set my heart on a goal, I always want to see immediate results. People experience this challenge everyday. Whether it be a diet they are trying to follow, starting a new routine, creating business relationships; it all takes time. Sometimes success comes early, and other times the universe decides to test your patience.

There are times when your challenge may seem impossible, or “challenging!” One thing training for my half-marathon taught me was to keep on trucking, the finish line will eventually come.

I am reminded of another running analogy spoken by Jessica Herrin, the CEO and Founder of Stella & Dot. She mentioned to view your challenge as training for a marathon; at first it seems impossible, yet when you think of it, it is right foot, left foot, right foot, left foot. Do this a few times, and you keep increasing your distance. Eventually you’ll reach your goal.

I also keep reminding myself that people want to quit when they are closest to reaching their goal. Let’s keep trucking and keep putting both feet forward. You never know what your incredible is that awaits you!

Leave a Reply

