Just for today…

When I took my level 1 Reiki course, I was introduced to the line,

Just for today, I will not worry.

We all have way too much worry in our lives at some point or another. As much as we may try to limit our worries, there is usually some underlying nemesis hiding out someplace waiting to pounce.

One of my problems is that when an unforeseen twist takes place and I am left out of the loop, paranoia starts to kick in, and I make the problem about me. I start to think the world is out to get me, and I wonder what have I done wrong now.

I have started to consciously notice these feelings. Generally in the end, I find out I have done nothing wrong, and a crisis of some other sort outside of my control has taken place. I find I sometimes need to pause and realize I can’t always have full control of every situation.

So sit back, relax, and tell yourself, just for today, I will not worry.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. miruspeg
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 05:46:04

    This is a very uplifting post Jen!
    I am a great believer in Reiki and practise it often.
    Be well my friend.
    Love and light being sent your way.
    Peggy xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

