Never Give Up

This evening I’m feeling frustrated. I’m in one of those ruts in my life where I’m wondering what the hell am I doing here, and where do I want to go. I thought I knew what I want, yet here I am second guessing myself. I think it’s time to sit and re-evaluate.

The goal I thought I wanted to strive for is a difficult and challenging path for me as it takes me outside my comfort zone. I have been trying to do things “by the book” yet for each step forward, I fell as though I’m taking 10 steps back.

I read this quote today posted by a friend of mine on Facebook:

“I realized early on that success was tied to not giving up. Most people in this business gave up and went on to other things. If you simply didn’t give up, you would outlast the people who came in on the bus with you.” – Harrison Ford

I need to remind myself to look at the positives that come out instead of dwelling on the negatives. I have the fire inside of me to succeed. I have done it before, and my stubbornness has helped push me towards success. I have fallen off the horse (not literally) and dusted myself off just to get back on and ride into the sunset.  I did not give up on myself when the university was slow on processing my application. I have failed a course just to take it again so I could graduate. I have run a half marathon.

Perhaps the universe is telling me I need to refocus my energies at the moment.

My time to shine will come. I must be patient. Years from now I will read this post and laugh at the walls I broke through. Never give up.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Peggy Cameron
    Mar 25, 2012 @ 06:30:29

    That Harrison Ford quote speaks volumes doesn’t it.
    It must be that time of month to be in a rut because I feel the same way Jen.
    But I am sure this will pass and in the meanwhile I visit my friends blogs for some inspiration. I always find some inspiration here!

    Let’s refocus our energies….sounds like an excellent plan to me.

    “Difficult things take a long time, impossible things a little longer”
    ~ ~André A. Jackson

    Keep shining, keep smiling dear friend
    Peggy xxxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

