What matters most…

When you set a goal it may take baby steps to get there; yet when you finally reach the finish line, there is the sigh of relief.

It is having a cheering squad on the sidelines cheering all the way for you. It could be family, it could be friends, it could be complete strangers.

For me, it was the guy at the final kilometer giving us runners high fives and words of inspiration that gave me my final burst of energy to get me through the race. It was then picking up my youngest daughter, and with my weak legs, crossing the finish line with her.

It may take time, yet in the end, it is always worth it.

Have an awesome weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Peggy Cameron
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 07:09:31

    Jen wishing you an awesome weekend too!!
    I am always happy to take baby steps because I know that is the only way to remember the journey.
    Namaste
    Peggy xxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

