Why I Write

A little over a year ago, a friend of mine told me that I should share the story of how my husband and I got our house. My friend ended up inspiring me to start blogging to share all my incredible stories.

I have a dream of becoming motivational speaker. I spoke with a wonderful lady who is a motivational speaker and asked her about becoming one. I always felt as though you needed a story. During my conversation with her I realized I did have a story.

Most of the time I write about the ramblings that go on in my head. About the everyday journeys that inspire me to be a better person. These journeys I feel worthy of wanting to share with whomever is willing to listen.

I am deeply blessed and honored by the people who have chosen to follow my blog. It is humbling to hear the first hand stories from my close friends of whom I have inspired. I am grateful for Lars who encouraged me to blog; to Cheryl, who helped me discover my story; and to my new blogging friend Peggy, who always seems to have words of love, compassion and encouragement.

From the wise:
•remember to be grateful
•remember to be humble – do not expect high rewards for your small actions – do them from the bottom of your heart with sincerity, and you will be rewarded in the end

I most of all want to thank everyone who chooses to read this blog.

Namaste.

Jen

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Peggy Cameron
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 02:25:14

    Jen I stumbled upon your blog back in November 2011 whe I put a sentence into Google (I have no idea what the sentence was!) and after reading a few of your posts realised we were kindred spirits walking the same path.
    I always look forward to reading your inspiring words.
    Namaste
    Peggy xxxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

