The Simple Life

One of the biggest lessons I have learned after having kids, is to sit back and enjoy life at moments. My daughters are into robots, and we had recently bought some new lights for our hallway. Reika took the one box and started saying it was her robot. I quickly seized the opportunity to help get the creative juices flowing. We took the smaller boxes and the little cardboard separators to make the head and eyes.

The girls amaze me everyday. I love their creative play. They love music and will spontaneously break into song and dance. Reese, our youngest, will sit at our piano and play her own little songs. The other day I came home from work and had to watch their “fashion show”. To an outsider, it would have been a talent show, to my girls it was their fashion show.

Having kids was one of the best things that happened to me.

What life moments do you enjoy?

Leave a Reply

