A moment to live for…

What is the moment you live for everyday? This was a question posed to my husband. I really liked this question, and I loved his answer, to stand in the doorway of our daughters’ bedrooms watching them sleep for a few minutes before going to bed himself. I would have to say my moment would be coming home from work and having my girls run up to me to give me a hug while yelling, “Mommy! Mommy!”

I read this quote on Pinterest today taken from tumblr.com,

Dream as if you’ll live forever. Live as if you’ll die today. – James Dean

Many times we become complacent in our lives. We start to take people and situations for granted. Don’t fall into mediocrity, life is an adventure waiting to happen! A friend of mine had introduced me to this song, One Life, by Hedley. It has some powerful lyrics about living life to the fullest. Here’s the chorus:

It’s a great big world and you’ll see, It can pass you by at light speed, You got one life, one life, Don’t stop, live it up, live it up.

Everyday, find your moment to live. It can be great, it can be small. Enjoy the small wonders and gifts the universe provides. Take pride in the few minutes you peer at your sleeping children. As Hedley sings, “(life) can pass you by at light speed…don’t stop, live it up.”

What is your moment to live for???

Have an awesome weekend filled with the moments to live for!

Jen

Leave a Reply

