Believe

20120502-073211.jpg

Have you ever had one of those mornings where all you feel like doing is rolling over and going back to sleep? Yet you persevere and drag your ass out of bed to find out it was the best thing that happened! The other morning I felt like that. I was to go for a 12 km (7.5 mi) run, and really felt like I wanted to stay in bed. The girls I was running with suggested we run for 6 min then walk for 1. My body initially was like, you should have stayed in bed. Once everything woke up, I felt like I could have run forever.

Patience is a huge key, as is mind over matter.

You are the one that needs to believe in yourself, then you can conquer anything!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Peggy
    May 03, 2012 @ 06:39:32

    Jen I am learning to believe in myself and listening to my intuition……it often knocks me off my feet!
    I put this quote on my Pinterest site and people have been repinning it…..thanks for finding it.
    Be well my friend.
    Peggy xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

