We are connected

I find it truly amazing at how small our world, galaxy and universe actually are. How everything is intermingled and co-dependent. I’m not into understanding the math behind quantum physics (really was not a fan of the complex equations in calculus), I am more intrigued by the theories and the social impact. The tv series, Touch connects numbers and geometric shapes with people. It has quickly become one of my favorite shows. Tonight it talked about

the quickest way to get from point A to B is a straight line…yet when that path is blocked, the universe finds a way to get around it

Technology today has allowed our world to become even smaller. A simple blog such as this one can be read all around the globe as soon as I hit “publish”.

It is fascinating how we are drawn to certain people in our lives. I have many interesting stories on this one. One of my favorites was when my husband and I were planning our wedding. I went to a bridal fair with my mom and sister, and while I was there I was drawn to this particular booth, Calgary Fit Brides. I immediately connected with Adrianne, the personal trainer who was running the program. I took his information and when I got home, told my husband I had to do this program. Ry wanted to do the program as well, so Adrianne customized it so we could train as a couple. Through this program we received a free nutrition seminar and counseling session. This is where we met our great friend, Lars. Lars quickly became a great friend, he is even the Godfather to our daughters. He is also the one who encouraged me to start blogging so I could connect with each of you reading this blog.

The idea of everything being connected has been around since the beginning of time itself. Religions believe in it; shamans and medicine people believe in it. It has been studied in projects such as the Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon. It has been described in films such as What the Bleep: Down the Rabbit Hole.

What is your story of how we are all connected?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Peggy
    May 07, 2012 @ 03:54:58

    Love your story Jen!
    It give me great comfort to know we are all connected.
    We are all one. Not all one person, per se, but for sure we are one BEING. We are all BEING here, in this Universe together, and each thing we do affects all of the Universe (butterfly effect) just as all the individual cells in our body create what we view as our selves, each human and animal is like a cell in the Universe, albeit structurally different yet strikingly similar in certain ways. It’s amazing!
    Namaste
    Peggy xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

