Have faith!

When things go wrong, you’ll find they usually go on getting worse for some time; but when things once start going right they often go on getting better and better. – The Magician’s Nephew, C. S. Lewis

In all the darkness and despair, there lies a light at the end if the tunnel. God created the rainbow to remind him to never flood the Earth again. The rainbow is a refraction of light.

In these tough times ahead, I know it is another life lesson I must endure. I not alone on my journey, as my husband and I choose to journey together. I need to remind myself to be grateful of all everything. I am grateful we have a roof over our heads; I am grateful we have food on our table; I am grateful for all the hand-me-down clothes for our children; I am grateful for our health.

In tough times it is easy to get lost and forget what you are truly grateful for. It is easy to slip into the darkness and the light gets dim. Yet you need to pull yourself from despair and start living life anew with gratitude.

Yet with gratitude, you must be genuinely gracious. When you start to be complacent, it is all too easy to take things for granted. Then just as God flooded the earth, it can all be taken away in the blink of an eye.

Have faith and be grateful.

Whoever has will be given more; whoever does not have, even what he thinks he has will be taken from him. – Luke 8:18

Leave a comment