Look within!

In our busy lives, many of us probably wish to have someone hand us a silver platter to take all our troubles away. Just snap your fingers, wiggle your nose, and say some magic words, and POOF! no more trouble. We often times forget the strength that lies within our selves. To remind ourselves this is only temporary, and we will get through it. Whether it be dealing with our troubles, running a half-marathon, trying to pass a course, or any other challenge life may throw at us.

Meditation is a great way to calm our minds to find our inner strength. I’m not one to sit on the floor cross-legged for hours at a time. Instead I find other ways to meditate. It could be going for a walk or a run, while having a soak in the bath, one of my favorites was while breast feeding in the wee hours of the morning (although I’m past the breastfeeding stage with my girls).

I know most days I’d rather be in my nice warm comfortable bed instead of getting up early. Although I’d have to say my most favorite time of day is in the early morning when everything is quiet and still. Find a quiet time to reflect. If anything, start a gratitude journal. If you’re not into writing in a journal, or are like me and are very sporadic at keeping a journal, then pick up a stone to become your gratitude rock. Hold this stone in your hands for a few minutes each day to reflect on what you are grateful for. Put it in your pocket and each time you put your hand in the pocket and feel the stone, think of something you are grateful for.

Gratitude will help lead you to the path of abundance.

I am grateful for my followers and for any new visitors to my blog. I am grateful for my family and all their love and support. I am grateful for my children for the joy they bring to my heart. I am grateful for my husband’s budgeting skills to keep our family budget on track. I am grateful for my and my family’s health.

These are a few things of what I am grateful for. What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

