Clean your room!

This is the quote from my daily calendar sitting on my desk:

In order to practice meditation, first clean your room. – Insight from the Dalai Lama

I find this quote to be so true. When we have a clean room/house/etc, we are able to concentrate more on the task at hand. Living in a clean room brings a certain peace of mind and can allow the creative juices to flow. I have often heard when you want to be wealthy, first declutter your life.

I’ll admit, I don’t live in a spotless house, and most of the time my house is quite lived in. Yet even for me I get to a point where I need to go on a cleaning rampage in order to feel better. There is something to be said of having a clean space. Although, sometimes it is simply wishful thinking.

I am grateful I cleaned my house this weekend!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Calm Your Space, Calm Your Mind | spaceWise
  2. Twilight Wisdom
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 18:39:12

    With some pebbles and flowers even better 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

