When I grow up…

20130113-205958.jpg

Back in September I decided to start the tradition of taking a picture of my girls on their first day of school with a chalkboard that says what they want to be when they grow up. My youngest just started preschool last week and she decided to be herself. I asked her a couple times, as I was getting silly answers like a backpack or Dora. She then said she wanted to be Reese. I stuck with that one. I have no problems with her wanting to be herself. Too often we as parents, and as a society as a whole, put too much pressure on our kids. Why not let them play, learn, explore, and figure out who they are and what they would like to be when they grow up.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peggy
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 03:09:31

    I love that Reese wants to be Reese when she grows up, how awesome is that!
    The world will be her oyster.
    Much love
    Peggy ♥♥♥

    Reply

  2. Laura Hegfield
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 09:17:06

    beautiful idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

