Love across the universe

20130226-233016.jpg

Photo by Gerald Gaede

Lately I’ve been reading a book called The Divine Matrix by Gregg Braden. In this book Braden explores the mysteries that bind this universe together. How we are all linked, not only to each other, yet everything in this universe is linked to everything else.

James Cameron’s movie, Avatar, touches on this topic as well. Although it focuses on how all life on Pandora is connected.

I believe everything in this universe is connected somehow. Even more so than the average person can fathom today. This belief of mine was even mystified further on Valentines Day. This past February 14th, our earthly planet bade it’s goodbyes to my lovely grandmother. I was at work when I found out the news. I was talking to a co-worker who knew my grandfather had pre-deceased her, and she said how sweet it was for my grandma to join her love on Valentines day. Now is this a coincidence, or is it truly a story of two star crossed lovers as Shakespeare may say?

Could it be the bond between our souls is much tighter than originally anticipated? Heart Math has proved how in a room full of people the resting heart rates will actually synchronize. Studies have also shown, and have been personally experienced, how when intention, such as intending to call your mom, can result in a phone call from your mother herself. Transplant patients have been known to feel or sometimes become like their donor who donated the organ. Twins have been known to communicate with one another without actually physically communicating. They “just know.” So is it quite possible our lives are much more greatly entwined?

I was told when my grandparents met, it was love at first sight. I know in my own relationship there was a time before we started dating where I knew Ryan was the one for me. The universe’s ways are a mystery. When we are meant to be together, the universe has a way of unfolding events to make things happen. When something doesn’t go according to plan, pause and ask yourself to accept this new path as there could be a better door awaiting you at the end of the tunnel.

Leave a Reply

