Perfect Health

This past week I’ve been participating in Deepak Chopra & Oprah’s 21 Day Perfect Health Meditation Challenge. One lesson I’ve learned in this journey is to set aside your excuses. The challenge came this weekend in fitting in my meditation. All week I’ve been getting up a bit earlier so I could meditate. The weekend comes, and even though events allowed me to be up, I choose to crawl back into bed to sleep. I certainly needed the sleep as I had two very long naps this weekend as well. Although, I did manage to find the time to meditate later in the day.

The key is if something is important enough to you, you will set aside your excuses and reach your goal. Stop making excuses. One of the greatest challenges remains is taking that first step. Once the step is made, you’re that much closer to your goal.

Leave a Reply

