Here’s a Quater

I’ve been feeling out of sorts lately and wasn’t entirely sure until a few days ago. I’m in the midst of reading Gregg Braden’s The Divine Matrix. The chapter I’m on is talking about mirrors. That life around you tends to mirror your inner feelings.

There recently was an acquaintance who entered my life who felt very sporadic and unfocused. Like she was focusing on too many things at once and was forgetting what was important. This person didn’t really sit well with my inner feeling. In fact, I got quite emotionally disturbed after one meeting. I knew this must be a test and I must figure out why.

Just the other day I mentioned to another friend I was feeling disconnected and unfocused. And recently I have also noticed I haven’t been giving my kids my undivided attention.

I’ve been noticing a lot of similarities between my oldest daughter and the way I felt myself. She easily gets frustrated if she feels she isn’t being heard. She is also wanting more Mommy Time.

Between these couple of instances I realized I even though I was physically there for my kids, I wasn’t engaged.

This weekend it was just the girls and I. At one point I felt we needed to get out of the house. So we first went shopping. My girls love doing crafts. We bought a few supplies to make paper flowers, piggy banks, coffee mugs and oragami. The girls couldn’t be more delighted.

My youngest has really started to feel the spring itch. She came outside with our new puppy and I, and was almost willing to stay out their all afternoon. Mommy intuition caught on and ended up bundling the girls up to go out build a snowman, make snow angels, and build an igloo/snow fort.

It is important to listen to messages the mirrors are sending as YOU have the power to change your life.

Namaste.

20130311-070526.jpg

20130311-070537.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Peggy
    Apr 01, 2013 @ 02:31:21

    Another excellent post Jen!
    You are an insightful soul. We are given messages often and totally disregard them.
    Here’s to listening to the “mirrors” more often.
    Namaste
    Peggy xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

