Living in the Now

Many of us have heard the old adage “A watched pot never boils.” This is quite true on so many different levels. Have you ever noticed when you’re anxious about something it seems like it takes forever to get to that point. Yet then the opposite happens, “Time flies when you’re having fun.”

A couple of weekends ago my husband and I were selling BBQ meat at a local Christmas market. It was kind of a crappy day weather wise and my husband kept asking what time it was. I had forgotten to wear my watch. As I glanced at my wrist, I coyly replied, “The time is now.” He was being more serious, so I had to dig out my phone to check the time.

Scientifically speaking, time is measured by the rotation of the Earth around the sun. Therefore, time would be different on different planets.

We are so obsessed with time. We often end up forgetting to live in the now. Savoring and enjoying the moment we are in. We can’t change the past and we shouldn’t stress about the future. So start living the now.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tonygilotte
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 21:36:17

    Excellent word, thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

